The One

I don’t want to be the one
To make the story about nothing

Or the poem that is just

A waste of everyone’s time

 

I don’t want to be the one

Who talks about everything

And has no feeling or enthusiasm

And just kills the mood

 

I want to shape the hearts

Of those who read

My misspoken arts

Seeping from my heart as it bleeds

 

I want to show the world what I feel inside

The love, the confusion, the lust

I want to show the things I can’t hide

Not because I have to but because I must

 

I must let it out

I must let the words fly

I must scream I have to shout

I really can’t say why

 

I just don’t want to be the one

Who makes those meaningless rhymes

That no one wants to read

That people regret reading

 

I don’t want to be the one

Who ends up with his story untold

His feelings unspoken

His heartbeat unnoticed

2 thoughts on “The One

  1. Let your words fly, let the world hear what you’re feeling, and if they don’t like it, well, who needs them. Because your words are important. Like all the poems I have read so far, it’s so amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

