I had never forgotten you

Through the days and the nights

I had never forgotten you

All the quarrels and fights

I remember all the pain

I remember all the tears

Falling like the rain

For all of those years

I remember all the times I cried

The times I wept

The times I lied

I remember all the days I slept

Askin why

Why do I cry

I cry because I miss you

Your kiss

I cry

Because I wanna touch you

Your lips is what I miss

I cry because I wanna hold you

Your warmth puts no one above you

But I cry

Yes I cry

Because I miss you

You come back after all this time

Slingin threats like sticky slime

You act like I never done anything to help you

You talk to me like you never knew me

Actin like you forgot me completely

But I remember you

Oh how do I remember you

But how could I ever have forgotten you

You still hold a piece of my broken heart

A shining glimmer of a broken start

You still hold my best of years

My happiest times

And my worst fears

You still hold the tears I cried

The songs I loved

Till the day I die

And you still hold the love I felt

I cry

Because I wanna touch you

Your lips is what I miss

I cry because I wanna hold you

Your warmth puts no one above you

But I cry

Yes I cry

Because I miss you

I had never forgotten you

Through the days and the nights

I had never forgotten you

All the quarrels and fights

Ill never forget you…

Even when I turn out my lights…

